Details
 

January 5-26, 2021

Deepen Your Practice: Alexander Technique for Yoga: January 2021

with Sarah Mayhan and Amanda MacDonald

Online

YOGA SERIES WITH MONTHLY THEMES Don’t just add yoga to your to-do list. Let your practice support your life. Each week we’ll apply Alexander Technique thinking to our Yoga Practice – approaching the mat intelligently to maximize the benefits, including: relieve excessive muscle tension Improve balance, mobility, and flexibility calm your nervous system heighten your sensitivity adapt yoga to your individual structure and patterns

JANUARY THEME OF THE MONTH: MEETING THE MAT

Every part of your body that touches the mat needs to transfer the weight of the body, open to the support of the earth, and balance. We'll spend the month exploring what it is to feel grounded and light, and how to take care of fingers and toes, ankles and wrists, elbows and knees. Classes are recorded, so if you are not able to attend, you can practice along with the recording.

Tuesday evenings in January, 90 minutes 8:00pm Eastern/7:00pm Central/6:00pm Mountain/5:00pm Pacific

Pay-What-You-Can (Suggested $60 - $150)

Taught by Amanda MacDonald and Sarah Mayhan All experience levels welcome.

More Info

Printer-Friendly Version


2021-01-05 20:00:00 2021-01-26 21:30:00 America/Detroit Deepen Your Practice: Alexander Technique for Yoga: January 2021 YOGA SERIES WITH MONTHLY THEMES Don’t just add yoga to your to-do list. Let your practice support your life. Each week we’ll apply Alexander Technique thinking to our Yoga Practice – approaching the mat intelligently to maximize the benefits, including: relieve excessive muscle tension Improve balance, mobility, and flexibility calm your nervous system heighten your sensitivity adapt yoga to your individual structure and patterns JANUARY THEME OF THE MONTH: MEETING THE MAT Every part of your body that touches the mat needs to transfer the weight of the body, open to the support of the earth, and balance. We'll spend the month exploring what it is to feel grounded and light, and how to take care of fingers and toes, ankles and wrists, elbows and knees. Classes are recorded, so if you are not able to attend, you can practice along with the recording. Tuesday evenings in January, 90 minutes 8:00pm Eastern/7:00pm Central/6:00pm Mountain/5:00pm Pacific Pay-What-You-Can (Suggested $60 - $150) Taught by Amanda MacDonald and Sarah Mayhan All experience levels welcome. Online