Board, Committees, Key Volunteers

AGM 2020


Welcome to AmSAT’s 2020 Annual General Meeting!

We are making history by meeting online this year. We appreciate the efforts of Anna Sobotka and her team, who planned a wonderful meeting for us in Boulder, CO, and who have agreed to host for 2021. While the current pandemic makes it impossible to be together in person, we look forward to learning and celebrating together next summer. Although we have postponed workshops and classes, the Attendees’ Convocation (AC), and the F.M. Alexander Memorial Lecture, the Board decided that it was necessary to move AmSAT business forward by conducting our business meeting via ZOOM. We appreciate your presence and patience as we navigate the meeting online.

REGISTER HERE

 

Short Introduction to Meeting Procedures

AGENDA (live link)

Saturday, June 27, 2020

12:30pm - EDT
11:30am - CT
10:30am - MT
9:30am - PT

Sunday, June 28, 2020

12:30pm - EDT
11:30am - CT
10:30am - MT
9:30am - PT

Executive and Committee Annual Reports Unfinished Business

Nominating, Attendees’ Convocation

Quorum Report

 
Motion 1: Clarify Attendees’ Convocation Quorum* Strategic Plan Initiatives - Discussion and Participation
Motion 2: Approve AmSAT Slogan for Two Years*

Awards Ceremony:

  • Anniversary Teacher Recognition
  • Certificates of Appreciation
  • Certificates of Merit
  • Distinguished Service Award
Motion 3: Change the name of Associate Member to Supporting Member** Announcements
Motion 4: Clarify Language for Approval of Training Course Directors** Adjournment of Business Meeting
Motion 5: Clarify and Update Requirements for Training Course Directors**  
Motion 6: Direct Revision of Training Course Application*  
Motion 7: Clarify and Update Language in the Teacher Certification Requirements*  
Motion 8: Publication of Board Minutes within Five Business Days after Approval*  

* = (Member Resolution - Requires simple majority of those voting to pass)

** = (Bylaw Amendment - Requires ⅔ (two-thirds) majority of those voting to pass)

 

 2020 Strategic Report To Amsat Membership

Board Nominees and Ballot

Ballot for 2021 Board of Directors

2020 Board Nominees

Top

Procedural Information

Proposed Rules for Conducting the 2020 Annual General Meeting

Voting Instructions

Four Ways to Improve the Quality of the General Meeting

Parliamentary Procedures

AmSAT Anti-trust Presentation Video - 2020

Top

Awards

Milestones - Anniversary Teacher Recognition

Certificates of Appreciation

Certificate of Merit

Distinguished Service Award

Top

GDPR and Privacy Policy